Property search
Powered by:

First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2020 Launch

Awards 2020 Launch


Nominations are now open for the First Time Buyers Readers’ Awards 2020. This year, the awards will honour the end, and the start, of a new decade of first time buying as the team behind the 11th annual awards welcome entries from the best in the property industry. This year’s hosts at The London Marriott Hotel in Grosvenor Square are TV personalities Nicki Chapman from Escape to The Country and Jonnie Irwin from A Place in The Sun.

This year, the prestigious awards are diversifying, as three brand new categories have been added to the line-up, reflecting how the industry has evolved over the last decade. These are; Best Partnership, Best Age-Exclusive Housing and Best Use of a Government Scheme. With awards in 18 categories available in total, the 2020 Readers’ Awards are expected to attract a record number of entries, as they continue to grow in popularity.

Categories for the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2020 include; Private Developer of the Year, Affordable Housing Provider of the Year, Best Small Development, Best Large Development, Best First Time Buyer Family Home, Best First Time Buyer Apartment, Best Law Firm for Conveyancing, Best Partnership, Best Urban Regeneration Project, Most Innovative Marketing Campaign, Best Age-Exclusive Housing, Best Show Home, Best Supplier to the FTB Market, Best New Development in the South, Best New Development in the North, Best Off-Plan Development for First Time Buyers, Best Use of a Government Scheme, Judges Special Award for Outstanding Contribution to the First Time Buyer Market.

Lynda Clark, CEO of First Time Buyer Group, says: “As an industry we need to adapt to meet the changing needs of first time buyers. As we move into a new decade we will see a new generation embark on their own journey into homeownership and no doubt face new hurdles. By continually evolving, our most successful award winners will be able to demonstrate that they can move with the changes of time and bring new energy and innovation into the housing sector.”

Early bird nominations for the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards close on Monday 16th December at 5pm, with the final deadline on Thursday 9th January 2020 at 5pm. Each nomination will be considered by a panel of expert judges, who will create a shortlist for each category. The final decision is then put to the public, as readers vote for their winner online at

The winners will be announced at an awards lunch at The London Marriott Hotel in Grosvenor Square Friday 24th April 2020. Each entry costs £350+VAT and the deadline for entries will be Thursday 9th January 2020 at 5pm. An early bird discount will apply to entries received before Monday 16th December at 5pm whereby a discounted entry of £295 +VAT will be valid.


For more details about the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2020, categories, or to enter your company into these industry recognised awards visit


Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top

Sign Up For First Time Buyer Newsletter

Sign up for the free First Time Buyer newsletter and be the first to hear about offers and information exclusively for first time buyers.

Your email address will never be shared with third parties