Property search
Powered by:


2021 is the year of the first time buyer, with demand from aspiring homeowners set to surge when changes to Help to Buy and Shared Ownership come into force this spring. As industry professionals work hard to make homeownership accessible to all, the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2021 has opened nominations to celebrate those going the extra mile to help first time buyers. The highly acclaimed awards celebrate property success and organisations which demonstrate excellence in producing high quality housing, and who are committed to helping first time buyers get onto the property ladder.

Two new categories have been added to the line-up this year, including the Best Use of Interactive Tools category, which recognises a scheme or development that has integrated technology to make accessing information easier for first time buyers. A reflection of the times, this might include online viewing tools, video footage, digital marketing, or an interactive website.

The second new category for this year is the Judges Rising Star Award, which is free to enter, and recognises the exceptional contribution made by any individual in the property sector.

Categories for the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2021 include; Private Developer of the Year, Affordable Housing Provider of the Year, Best Small Development, Best Large Development, Best First Time Buyer Family Home, Best First Time Buyer Apartment, Best Law Firm for Conveyancing, Best Partnership, Best Use of Interactive Tools, Best Show Home, Best Supplier to the FTB Market, Best New Development in the South, Best New Development in the North, Best Off-Plan Development for First Time Buyers, Judges Rising Star Award (free to enter).

Lynda Clark, CEO of First Time Buyer, says: “This past year has shown us more than ever that ‘home’ plays a central part of our lives and that the security of owning your own four walls has never been so important. The property industry has come together to share knowledge and offer support to buyers looking to get onto the property ladder. We look forward to celebrating many of these successes at the awards in 2021.


“We have always championed high quality homes that are truly affordable for aspiring homeowners, and once again it is our turn to thank those that build them. We look forward to another successful year of first time buying, and the upcoming First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards.”

Early bird nominations for the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards close on Wednesday 10th March at 5pm, with the final deadline on Friday 23rd April 2021 at 5pm. A shortlist will be selected by a panel of judges in May, with the final vote going to the readers of First Time Buyer Magazine, who will be able to vote online from Friday 21st May.

The winners will be revealed at the awards in September 2021. Each entry costs £350+VAT, and an early bird discount will apply to entries received before Wednesday 10th March at 5pm whereby a discounted entry of £295 +VAT will be valid. For more details about the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2021, categories, or to enter your company into these much-celebrated awards, visit


Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top

Sign Up For First Time Buyer Newsletter

Sign up for the free First Time Buyer newsletter and be the first to hear about offers and information exclusively for first time buyers.

Your email address will never be shared with third parties